sebastien letelie - hacking health camp

Hacking Health Camp

Hacking Health Camp is the dream of bringing together health professionals, technological profiles, entrepreneurs etc. to build the health of tomorrow.

Hacking Health Camp is the dream of bringing together health professionals, technological profiles, entrepreneurs etc. to build the health of tomorrow.

The promise of HHC is to turn an idea into a working prototype in 50 hours. A lot of people have fantastic ideas, but how many have the possibility to realize them? 

By participating in the Hacking Health Camp you enter into health innovation and discover different ways of collaboration.

Follow us:

Hacking Health Camp

Hackathon: An event during which people with different skills come together for three days to work on a collaborative project.

For a long time reserved for software developers, the concept of hackathon has been exported for a few years now to other sectors, particularly health. And by chance, the largest health hackathon in the world takes place every year in Strasbourg: Hacking Health Camp.

In 9 years, no less than 198 prototypes and 25 startups have been created as a result of the hackathon.

Before creating the Hacking Health Camp, the team took the time to observe the gap that exists between those who create medical innovations and those who use them.

Unnecessary features, difficulty in handling, non-existent interoperability … the obstacles to the adoption of new health solutions are well identified. And the explanation is simple. Naturally, profiles from technological fields and medical profiles do not speak the same language. The Hacking Health Camp is therefore there to break this barrier and create opportunities.

But beyond the lack of communication between health and tech, we wanted to make Hacking Health Camp an event that brings together all the stakeholders in innovation. From the outset, the event has been open to all players in the health sector (health professionals, patient associations, healthcare institutions, pharmaceutical laboratories, health institutions, public and private health insurers) and in the digital sector (designers, developers, engineers, tech players, entrepreneurs). It is this diversity that creates the richness of the event.

50 hours to prototype your solution

Innovation takes time, but igniting the spark is much faster. This is why we thought of the Hacking Health Camp to allow participants to prototype their idea in 50 hours. This is really the objective, to be able to start with an idea, to create a first functional prototype which will then allow us to move towards the creation of a startup or a sustainable solution.

Aware that not everyone is at the same level when it comes to innovation and entrepreneurship, we also wanted this event to be a place of learning. We have therefore dedicated Friday day to motivating and inspiring conferences and training sessions on the European health entrepreneurial ecosystem. Every year, the most influential speakers in the sector come and go on this day. Take advantage of it.

But the heart of the innovation process remains the hackathon. And we know that it can be difficult to organise your thoughts and get straight to the point. Coaches are therefore present throughout the weekend to accompany the teams in this intense exercise. It was even a necessity for us that the teams could have support and an outside view from experts during the prototyping. There are many pitfalls in health and the best way to avoid them is to share knowledge.

What happens next?

It is impossible to anticipate the success of a project in the long term, but those who want to continue are not « let loose » in the wild. We quickly realised the need for orientation of the projects at the end of the Hacking Health Camp. After the hackathon, we remain at the disposal of the teams to suggest the best way forward… with sometimes very beautiful successes (which you can discover right hear).

A great team at your service

hacking health camp - sebastien letélié

Sébastien Letélié

Sébastien is the inventor of the Hacking Health Camp. Always with a smile on his face, he is the one who, after 15 years in medical IT development, launched the HHC. Don’t hesitate to ask him, he will inevitably have an advice or an anecdote to tell you.

hacking health camp - anna ferrere

Anna Ferrere

Worried about getting sluggish at the weekend? No way with Anna. Her energy is so infectious that you’ll want to pull two all-nighters in a row. And you can count on her facilitation skills to get your idea off the ground.

Mériadec Gaignard

Perhaps you’ve already heard him on his Healthtech in Progress podcast? Now you’re going to find out for real. A creative machine, Mériadec will know how to unblock you at any moment. And you can count on him to direct you to someone in his huge network.

Eric Fossoul

Product manager / Digital Marketing Manager

Martin Grosshans

Marketing intern

Claire Charlotte Gaulier

Nurse

Myriam Ouddou

Facilitator of innovation

Oriane Bismuth

Facilitator of innovation

Dalhia Adjedj

Facilitator of innovation

Hacking Health Camp

Hacking Health Camp, c’est le rêve de faire parler ensemble professionnels de santé, profils technologiques, entrepreneurs etc. pour construire la santé de demain.

Hacking Health Camp, c’est le rêve de faire parler ensemble professionnels de santé, profils technologiques, entrepreneurs etc. pour construire la santé de demain.

La promesse du HHC est de concrétiser une idée avec un prototype fonctionnel en 50h. Énormément de personnes ont des idées fantastiques, mais combien ont la possibilité de les réaliser ? 

En participant au Hacking Health Camp vous entrez dans l’innovation santé et vous découvrez des méthodes de collaboration différentes.

Découvrez le Hacking Health Camp

Hackathon : Évènement au cours duquel des personnes aux compétences diverses se réunissent durant 3 jours autour d’un projet collaboratif.

Longtemps réservé aux développeurs informatiques, le concept de hackathon s’exporte depuis quelques années vers d’autres secteurs et notamment la santé. Et coup de chance, le plus grand hackathon santé au monde a lieu tous les ans à Strasbourg : Hacking Health Camp.

En 9 ans, ce sont pas moins de 198 prototypes et 25 startups qui ont vu le jour suite au hackathon.

Avant de créer Hacking Health Camp, l’équipe à prit le temps d’observer le fossé qui existe entre ceux qui créent les innovations médicales et ceux qui les utilisent.

Fonctionnalités inutiles, difficulté de prise en main, interopérabilité inexistante …  les freins à l’adoption de nouvelles solutions santé sont biens identifiés. Et l’explication est simple. Naturellement, les profils issus de filières technologiques et les profils médicaux ne parlent pas la même langue. Hacking Health Camp est donc là pour casser cette barrière et créer des opportunités.

Mais au-delà du manque de communication entre santé et tech, nous avons voulu faire de Hacking Health Camp un évènement qui réunit toutes les parties prenantes de l’innovation. Depuis le départ,  l’événement est ouvert à tous les acteurs de la santé (professionnels de santé, associations de patients, établissements de soins, laboratoires pharmaceutiques, institutions de santé, assureurs publics et privés en santé) et du numérique (designers, développeurs, ingénieurs, acteurs de la tech, entrepreneurs) .  C’est cette diversité qui crée la richesse de l’événement.”

50h pour prototyper sa solution

Innover prend du temps, mais allumer l’étincelle est beaucoup plus rapide. C’est pourquoi nous avons pensé le Hacking Health Camp pour permettre aux participants de prototyper leur idée en 50h. C’est vraiment l’objectif, être capable à partir d’une idée, de faire émerger un premier prototype fonctionnel qui permettra ensuite de s’orienter peut être, vers la création d’une startup ou d’une solution pérenne.

Conscient que tout le monde n’est pas au même niveau quand on parle d’innovation et d’entrepreneuriat, nous avons aussi voulu que cet évènement soit un lieu d’apprentissage. Nous avons donc dédié la journée du vendredi à des conférences et des formations motivantes et inspirantes sur l’écosystème entrepreneurial santé européen. Tous les ans se succèdent sur cette journée, les speakers les plus influents du secteur. Profitez-en.

Mais le cœur de la démarche d’innovation reste le hackathon. Et on sait que ça peut être difficile de bien organiser sa pensée et d’aller droit au but. Des coachs sont donc présents tout le weekend pour accompagner les équipes dans cet exercice intense. C’était même pour nous une nécessité que les équipes puissent avoir un support et un regard extérieur d’experts lors du prototypage. Les pièges sont nombreux en santé et la meilleure façon de les éviter, c’est le partage de connaissances.

Et après ?

Il est impossible d’anticiper la réussite d’un projet à long terme, mais ceux qui veulent continuer ne sont pas « lâchés » dans la nature. On s’est rapidement rendu compte du besoin d’orientation des projets à l’issue de Hacking Health Camp. Après le hackathon on reste donc à disposition des équipes pour leur suggérer la meilleure voie à suivre…avec parfois de très belles réussites (que vous pouvez découvrir juste ici).

Une équipe de choc à votre service

Sébastien Letélié

Sébastien c’est un peu l’inventeur du Hacking Health Camp. Toujours un sourire sur le visage, c’est lui qui après 15 ans dans le développement informatique médical, a lancé le HHC. N’hésitez pas à le solliciter, il aura forcément un conseil ou une anecdote à vous raconter.

Anna Ferrere

Vous avez peur d’avoir un coup de mou pendant le weekend ? Impossible avec Anna. Son énergie est tellement communicative que vous aurez envie de faire 2 nuits blanches d’affilé. Et vous pouvez comptez sur ses talents de facilitatrice pour faire décoller votre idée.

Mériadec Gaignard

Vous l’avez peut-être déjà entendu au micro de son podcast Healthtech in progress ? Vous allez le découvrir en vrai. Une machine à idée, Mériadec saura vous débloquer à tout instant. Et vous pouvez comptez sur lui pour vous orienter vers quelqu’un de son immense réseau.

Eric Fossoul

Avec une double casquette Product manager / Digital Marketing manager, Eric accompagne des entreprises et startups dans l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de leur stratégie digitale dans les secteurs #tech #medias #techforgood et #santé #healthtech.

Martin Grosshans

Aspirant à être heureux Martin c’est le super stagiaire qui a rejoins la team Hacking Health Camp pour l’édition 2022.

Claire Charlotte Gaulier

Infirmière puéricultrice depuis février 2004, Claire est aussi porteur de projet : YGIH 3.0 (développement d’une application numérique pour les enfants hospitalisés pour leur expliquer leur parcours de soins).

Myriam Ouddou

Facilitatrice innovation.

Oriane Bismuth

Facilitatrice innovation.

Dalhia Adjedj

Facilitatrice innovation.